street cake

Button me up

with 2 comments

Button sleeve sweater, H&M; Jeans, American Eagle; Boots, DV by Dolce Vita “Ted” Boot via Nordstrom

I bought this sweater when I was in one of those “I’m not buying anything I would normally buy” moods and was trying to change up my wardrobe a bit.  I have to say I’m glad I bought it!  I thought that since I have a bit of a chest, the extra volume would make me look really top heavy but it doesn’t.  Another reason I like this sweater?  It makes my eyes look wicked blue!

These boots are the result of months of hunting.  I was looking for the perfect black boot to replace the Zara pair that I literally walked holes into (thank you 2 years worth of NYC sidewalks).  They have the tiniest bit of a heel, a half of an inch max, which is low enough for them to have the flat look I like, but high enough for me not to walk holes into the back of them again!  Plus, they have 3 unattached buckled straps on them–almost like they are wearing belts.  This is kind of cool because I can put the straps however and wherever I like.  I can also take them off altogether if I feel like having a plain boot.  I’ll have to take some closeups of these next time I wear them so you can see the awesomeness!

Written by stealthnerd

December 18, 2009 at 9:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love those boots!

    Amber

    December 18, 2009 at 1:17 pm

  2. Amber: Thanks! I promise a closeup of them to show the details soon!

    stealthnerd

    December 18, 2009 at 4:55 pm


Leave a Reply

