street cake

Not my best look

with 5 comments

Hat, H&M; Coat, Delia*s; Hoodie, PSU merch; Gloves, Boo’s; Track pants, Boo’s; Boots, Ugg

Aw, you guys thought I was serious with this outfit, didn’t you?  I mean, I know I’m new to the whole “style blog” scene, but give me a little credit, would you?  After all, does this look like the face of someone who is serious about her outfit?

Of course it doesn’t!  This is the makeshift snowsuit that Boo and I came up with so that we could go play in the snow on Saturday.  If this picture did nothing else, it proved to me that I really need to get some proper snow gear.  Well, the picture helped to prove it.  What really clinched it for me was the fact that after I slid down the first hill I came to on my butt because I didn’t have a sled my derriere was completely frozen!

After Boo and I called it quits (you know, once you reach a certain age, you can really only last for so long in the snow), I changed into something a little less…loud.

Sweater, H&M; Jeans, Gap; Slippers, Target

Since my normal photo spot is completely snowed in and since I was freezing from sliding down the aforementioned hill, we went with an indoor shot.  This sweater was so warm and fuzzy that after I bought it in blue, I ran back to H&M to pick up the gray one.  Unfortunately, the first H&M I went to was completely out but thanks to NYC having an H&M every 6 blocks or so I was eventually able to find it!

Written by stealthnerd

December 21, 2009 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know the color isn’t right but you look like Paddington Bear in that coat =)

    Arielle

    December 21, 2009 at 9:26 am

  2. i wish i had to make homeade snowsuits!
    the second outfit looks very cozy!!

    notsojenny

    December 21, 2009 at 10:14 am

  3. Arielle: Haha I actually do have a Paddington Bear coat!

    NSJ: Oh if you go visit CT for Christmas I’m sure you’ll get your fix!

    stealthnerd

    December 21, 2009 at 4:10 pm

  4. i think has a beatifull custom for new year haha..

    cake room

    December 22, 2009 at 10:43 pm

  5. […] sweater tunic is the same comfy knit as the sweater I wore in this post.  It’s deliciously warm and perfect for a day when I want to be warm and comfy but still […]

    Date night « street cake

    January 8, 2010 at 9:25 am


Leave a Reply

