street cake

Meet Me in St. Louis

with 4 comments

I have decided that I am a little bit in love with Judy Garland’s scarf/wrap/kerchief thingy in Meet Me in St. Louis.

(image via here.)

I first saw this movie in a film class my freshman year in college.  Ever since then I’ve watched pretty regularly every Christmas (and I always text my freshman room when the trolley song comes on).  This year, I kind of fell in love with her headwear.

It has metallic threads through it, clips under the chin rather than ties (which at first glance is what it looks like it would do) and looks like it was knit with such warm and cozy yarn.  Plus, it looks like it would keep your ears warm without wrecking your hair!

Isn’t it lovely?

(image same as above)

This might be a knitting project for me this winter.

And I can’t possibly end this post without letting you hear the song:

Written by stealthnerd

December 22, 2009 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i’ll add this to my line of clothing i’ve been dying to develop ripped straight out of classic movies… you should be able to buy it in about 15 years when i get it off the ground : )

    notsojenny

    December 22, 2009 at 10:11 am

  2. NSJ: You know, if we team up, we can launch the line a lot faster! I muuuuust have this in my closet by next winter!

    stealthnerd

    December 22, 2009 at 11:16 pm

  3. I adore Judy Garland, so while I’m not exactly one for fashion, I love that you picked her, hehe.

    amindinmotown

    December 23, 2009 at 10:47 am

  4. Can I just tell you how excited I was when I saw this post?! Ding Ding Ding went the trolleyyyyyyyyy…Ring Ring Ring went the bellllll!!! Ok…I’ll stop. Thanks for the shout out! haha. I will never be able to see that movie or hear that song without thinking of you and that Comm class. Hope all is well!

    Jess

    January 7, 2010 at 11:40 am


Leave a Reply

