street cake

Flowers in grey

with 3 comments

Flowered shirt, Old Navy; Jeans, American Eagle; Flats, Target

I always feel like Old Navy is one of those stores that is SUPER hit or miss.  They’d been missing for me for past few years, and let’s face it, the Super Modelquins are almost annoying enough for me to skip them entirely, but I was on the hunt for a cute shirt for the Feastival that Boo and I were throwing so I ventured in.  How shocked was I?!  They had a TON of cute stuff and I walked into the dressing room with my arms full.  This shirt was one of the things I walked back out with.  I love that it’s a little bit girly with the frills and flowers but the fact that it’s jersey keeps it casual.  Plus this is the type of shirt that I can wear dressed down with jeans like this or dressed up with a cute skirt.

p.s. sorry this picture ended up being a little blurry….

Written by stealthnerd

December 23, 2009 at 8:39 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I completely agree about Old Navy. Sometimes it’s so easy to walk in there and leave with bags upon bags of new clothes. Other days? I’m lucky to find one shirt that’s appealing.

    amindinmotown

    December 23, 2009 at 10:50 am

  2. so cute! I love the shirt. and i agree, those commercials drive me crazy.

    tiffany

    December 23, 2009 at 9:36 pm

  3. MinD: It’s so hard when a store is hit or miss like that. I like to have a store that, when all else fails during a shopping trip, I can depend on for at least 1 cute thing to salvage the day!

    Tiffany: Thanks! And really, Old Navy, work on your campaign! They should bring back the commercials with those adorable puppies!

    stealthnerd

    December 30, 2009 at 8:53 am


Leave a Reply

