street cake

Birthday loot

with 4 comments

Boo’s birthday present to me was a shopping weekend in Lancaster, part antiques and part outlets.  But of course that wasn’t the only shopping I did over the holidays!  Mama B and I have a little love affair with Nordstrom so we definitely took a little adventure over there and braved the post-holiday crazies!

After all of the shopping, here’s what I came home with:

Leather Jacket w/attached faux hoodie, Guess via Nordstrom (courtesy of Mama B!)

Swing cardigan, Nordstrom juniors (again, courtesy of Mama B)

Floral skirt, Nordstrom juniors

Floral burnout tunic, Nordstrom juniors

Cascading ruffle shell, LOFT (and still available online)

Flannel, American Eagle (this is definitely my third one–I’m actually wearing another one while I type this–they are SO warm and comfy!)

Western double weave shirt, American Eagle (I actually got this at one of the outlet stores where it was super on sale, but it is still available online)

Waffle crew, Gap outlet

Striped blouse, J. Crew outlet

Boyfriend tee, J. Crew outlet

I got a lot of basics, comfy winter stuff and of course a few fun pieces!  Not a bad birthday if I do say so myself 😉

Written by stealthnerd

January 7, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love those AE flannels. I think I’ll keep my fingers crossed that the store around here has them. I have $75 in gift cards screaming my name.

    amindinmotown

    January 7, 2010 at 11:05 am

  2. what awesome loot!!

    What Would a Nerd Wear

    January 7, 2010 at 5:18 pm

  3. MinD: I would totally hit up AE, they still had a ton when I went! And they are soooo comfy!

    WWNW: Thank you!! I was pretty pleased myself 😉

    stealthnerd

    January 7, 2010 at 6:12 pm

  4. […] finally got to wear the leather jacket I got for my birthday!  The weather was too cold after I got it and too warm after we got home from the cruise.  It […]


Leave a Reply

