street cake

Unseasonably patriotic

with 6 comments

Cardigan, Forever 21; Tee, American Apparel; Twill pants; American Eagle; Chuck Taylor All Stars, Converse

I didn’t exactly realize that I was looking so “red, white and blue” until after the fact but even so I LOVE this outfit.  I threw this on on a day when I wasn’t feeling great and just wanted to wear something comfortable, but was leaving the house and couldn’t rely on my requisite “icky day” garb of sweats and a hoodie!  It was the perfect way to stay laid back but to still look presentable.  Plus, these pants are quite possibly the softest twill I have ever owned and they are SO comfortable!

Written by stealthnerd

January 13, 2010 at 12:29 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I honestly adore your pants – I love the concrete color of them! I have never in my entire life owned twill pants, but now I want a pair!! 🙂

    Cafe Fashionista

    January 13, 2010 at 2:02 pm

  2. the patriotic look is really never out of season…it looks great!

    M.O.L.

    January 13, 2010 at 7:13 pm

  3. I like your blog and your style! you are so pretty 🙂
    xoxo
    ire

    http://ireneccloset.blogspot.com

    irene

    January 14, 2010 at 10:50 am

  4. Cafe Fashionista: Thanks so much! The pants are SO comfy, I totally recommend them! And thanks for stopping by the blog 🙂

    M.O.L.: Thanks so much!

    Irene: Aw, thank you so much! And thanks for stopping by the blog 🙂

    stealthnerd

    January 14, 2010 at 12:53 pm

  5. Are you not a hoodie person? I’ve yet to see one…

    amindinmotown

    January 18, 2010 at 1:54 pm

  6. MinD: I’m a total hoodie person…in fact, the new leather coat I got has one attached to it and that’ll be on here soon enough!

    stealthnerd

    January 19, 2010 at 8:59 pm


Leave a Reply

