street cake

Trying to accessorize

with 9 comments

Deep v sweater, Madewell; Tank, Madewell; Leggings, Delia*s; Flats, Target; Pearls and chains necklace, Nordstrom juniors

For the last 8 or so years, I’ve been wearing the same jewelry.  It’s very standard and very boring and every so often I try to mix it up, usually with no success.  But this time I decided that what I needed was some big statement jewelry.  Partly because a lot of the girls I worked with were rocking pieces like this and partly because the bigger the necklace, the harder it is for me to ignore the necklace.  This, by the way, is the necklace, up close and personal.

Written by stealthnerd

January 15, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. haha, i have a post in draft about how much i suck at accessorizing too!
    love that necklace though!

    notsojenny

    January 15, 2010 at 9:55 am

  2. the necklace looks great on you! love it!

    M.O.L.

    January 15, 2010 at 1:11 pm

  3. NSJ: Thanks lady! Yeah, I’m generally terrible at it and I’m forcing myself to branch out a little!

    M.O.L.: Thanks!!

    stealthnerd

    January 15, 2010 at 11:52 pm

  4. I love this and you rock it very well, lady.

    amindinmotown

    January 18, 2010 at 1:55 pm

  5. Love the necklace ! Must say it looks very expensive too and completely makes the outfit!

    A.J.

    January 18, 2010 at 10:16 pm

  6. Love the necklace. Its so pretty.

    The Cliche Queen

    January 19, 2010 at 5:38 pm

  7. MinD: Thanks so much!

    A.J.: Ah, see, that’s my favorite type of necklace–the kind that looks expensive but really isn’t! YAY!

    Cliche Queen: Thanks so much!

    stealthnerd

    January 19, 2010 at 9:02 pm

  8. OMG! Look at you! You look really, really cute. I have never thought of how hard it must be to dress your girls. I’m sorry. But you do an amazing job. It’s not at all the first thing I’d notice about you.

    I have super broad shoulders and there’s stuff I can’t wear because of that. I can also photograph “fat,” but you’ve seen me. I’m only a little bit bigger than you.

    Kristen

    January 20, 2010 at 5:54 pm

  9. Kristen: Awww, thank you!! Plus, let’s face it, we both know that my booty is my best asset haha! Photos are such a beast b/c you are tiny like me! Such a hot momma!

    stealthnerd

    January 21, 2010 at 10:07 pm


Leave a Reply

