street cake

Rehearsal dinner redux

with 6 comments

Dress, Bloomingdale’s (Aqua); Tights, Target; Boots, DV by Dolce Vita “Ted” Boot via Nordstrom

In case you couldn’t tell from the title of this post, this is the outfit I wore for my wedding rehearsal/rehearsal dinner, exactly 3 months ago.  I decided that in honor of our 3-month anniversary I would post this fun outfit!  But this time I decided that instead of the light-up “Bride” tiara, courtesy of my MOH and bestie Cait (hi Cait!) I would try pairing it with the street Pashmina that my mom and I both got in NYC forever ago.

The pinks are a little bit matchy-matchy for me, but I still kind of like the double pop of color!

And in case you want to see it in action, with Boo (and with the tiara) here’s a shot from October!

(photo via my Aunt Joan!)

Written by stealthnerd

January 22, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cute cute outfit! i love the pink tights!! and the pashmina is really cute too!
    this blog makes me want to go through my entire closet and cute-it-up!

    notsojenny

    January 22, 2010 at 10:04 am

  2. I Love the street pashmina~~~I ‘m putting that on my shopping list for my upcoming Febr trip. Which won’t be as fun as it used to be without you there:((

    A.J.

    January 22, 2010 at 12:47 pm

  3. Words cannot even begin to describe how much I adore this outfit. The pops of pink from the tights and pashmina are so perfect! There’s something about black and pink that I can never resist!! 🙂

    Cafe Fashionista

    January 24, 2010 at 12:21 am

  4. OMG wooohoooo thanks so much. Will feature it on February 3rd! You look gorgeous, and I love matching black and pink myself 🙂

    andhari

    January 25, 2010 at 2:32 am

  5. Love this, and you are far more daring than I – for sure! – when it comes to fashion. I think I need to start taking tips because really, aside from the fact that your wasteline is definitely smaller than my own, we’re pretty much built the same…

    amindinmotown

    January 25, 2010 at 4:17 pm

  6. NSJ: Awww thank you! Glad I can inspire 🙂

    A.J.: I know, I totally make NYC better!

    Cafe Fashionista: Thank you so much!! I’m glad to see that this outfit was a good choice for my rehearsal dinner hehe!

    andhari: Thank you! I can’t wait to see what everyone else did for their outfits!

    MinD: Us short (and busty haha) girls need to stick together when it comes to style!! All those tall flat models…psh…who needs that?

    stealthnerd

    January 29, 2010 at 11:33 am


Leave a Reply

