street cake

snow day

with 5 comments

Flannel shirt dress, Urban Outfitters; tank, Forever 21; leggings, Target; Uggs (in top picture) via boutique in State College, PA.

Since it’s blizzard, part 2 (Snowmageddon, Snowtorious B.I.G., or Snowpocalypse for those who prefer the more interesting names) I thought I would post my outfit from blizzard, part 1.  We went out to brunch with a college friend of Boo’s who had graduated a year before we started dating (translation, in 3 years, I’ve never met this guy!)  Since it was still so snowy out, I felt like this was the perfect comfy/cute outfit for a snowy brunch at a diner.  The back roads were completely cleared out and the main roads were a mess–go figure!

Oh, and this shoot was a great idea until I had to make my way back down the hill.  Boo took the liberty of documenting how well that went for me:

(trying to step very carefully…)

(falling flat on my a** anyway….)

(and then sprinting back into the apartment b/c my butt was frozen solid after my wipeout!)

Written by stealthnerd

February 10, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahaha, good job documenting Boo.

    and weren’t your legs cold in the leggings? just looking at that picture gives me goosebumps

    notsojenny

    February 10, 2010 at 9:43 am

  2. love the pictures…Boo is a good photographer…I love that dress, perfect for a casual brunch

    M.O.L.

    February 10, 2010 at 1:34 pm

  3. Thanks NSJ! You look so fierce in that first pic hunny! Love it!

    Boo

    February 10, 2010 at 1:42 pm

  4. NSJ: Actually, the leggings were surprisingly warm. Well, until I fell in the snow.

    M.O.L.: Thanks–Boo is a good photog and the dress is sooo comfy!

    Boo: Haha thanks baby!

    stealthnerd

    February 18, 2010 at 10:09 am

  5. […] cozy, right?  Right!  I’ve had this dress for a few years now (you might remember it from this post) and still keep going back to it.  I think switching out the matching fabric belt helps elevate […]


Leave a Reply

