street cake

Valentine’s Day

with 4 comments

Cardigan, American Eagle; Shirt, Gap; Jeans, Delia*s; Air Petra Tall Boot, Cole Haan via Rue La La

la

On Saturday I went to see Valentine’s Day with Cait.  Calm down, I didn’t abandon Boo–he was working from home all weekend 😦  So rather than be a pager widow, I made a date with my favorite Valentine!  (My V-day dates with Cait go way back!)  I wanted to wear something that was somewhat holiday appropriate without being too “in-your-face” about red and pink and hearts!  This shirt is actually a bluish-purple but the camera didn’t quite pick up on that…whoops!  I tied my scarf using the tutorial that the lovely Julie, of Orchid Grey posted back in January.

Unfortunately my scarf didn’t stay tied the whole time Boo was taking my pics 😦  And no, I do not have webbed fingers, nor am I doing that Vulcan thingy.  This is the result of the wiggling your fingers getting captured on film 😛

Written by stealthnerd

February 15, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. good call on the colors….I never wear red or pink anytime even close to Valentine’s Day…too cliche

    M.O.L.

    February 15, 2010 at 1:33 pm

  2. yah, i try to avoid the red/pink ness on valentines day too… i’m afriad of looking too much like an old lady who wears red sweaters with pink applique hearts and sparkles with socks that also have hearts all over them (aka. my mom)

    notsojenny

    February 16, 2010 at 7:36 am

  3. Nice boots!

    Jamie

    February 16, 2010 at 2:33 pm

  4. M.O.L.: I agree. There is a way to do it and make red/pink look really cool, but since I didn’t have anything in my closet like that, I just stayed away.

    NSJ: Bwahahaha.

    Jamie: Thanks lady!!

    stealthnerd

    February 18, 2010 at 10:11 am


Leave a Reply

