street cake

101 Dalmatians

with 4 comments

Last night Boo and I watched a bit of the Westminster Kennel Dog Show.  I love dogs.  I have the most serious puppy fever and all I want is a golden retriever!!  Of course, that means that watching the dog shows is a bit torturous.  Most of these dogs are super cute…some of them (I’m looking at you, sporting group) have some serious hair issues.  There was one spaniel in particular whose ears looked she was totally rocking an 80s perm.  And the rest of the spaniels that look like they are wearing long skirts when they walk because of the way their hair swishes!  Loves it!

But anyway, the whole time I was watching all I kept thinking about was that scene at the beginning of 101 Daltmatians where Pongo is trying to pick out a lady for Roger and he sees all the dogs that match their owners (or vice versa, depending on how you look at it):

(It starts at minute 4:53 if you’re interested)

I love this movie, by the way.  It was definitely one of the Disney DVDs I got for Christmas.  And please, don’t mind the subtitles in the above clip.

That’s it for today.  Short and sweet for the middle of the week 🙂

Oh, but a picture of what I think is the funniest dog in the whole show:

image from here.

Written by stealthnerd

February 17, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have been watching the Westminster show as well…it makes me a little sad to think that I never spend as much time on my hair!!

    101 Dalmations…one of my favs, and clearly a Disney Classic…thanks for the clip!

    M.O.L.

    February 17, 2010 at 9:04 am

  2. i’m not a spaniel person but the clumber spaniel makes me want to steal one.
    and if i didn’t have my pup i’d probably have doggy fever too but (and i know it’s terrible to say this, but) i’m happy he’s only got a few years left because i can’t imagine having a baby and a dog. the dog alone is so much work. just keep future babies in mind when you do finally make this decision : )
    … i’ve been all about the Frenchie for a few years now. i so want one and last night didn’t help that : )

    notsojenny

    February 17, 2010 at 10:25 am

  3. I just want to mop my entire kitchen with that pup.

    Matt

    February 17, 2010 at 12:46 pm

  4. M.O.L.: Haha I do feel like I would have a totally different look if I could get groomed like that every day! I mean, your hair always does look best after the salon, no?

    NSJ: Okay, there was a clumber spaniel who lived near my apt in NYC and when it would rain, he had a rain coat and little rain booties that he used to wear–I was completely in love with that puppy!

    Matt: Hahaha it’s so tempting right?

    stealthnerd

    February 18, 2010 at 10:13 am


Leave a Reply

