street cake

spiffy sweats

with 3 comments

Sweatshirt, Old Navy (from forever ago!); Tank, Forever 21; Jeans, American Eagle; Chuck Taylor All Stars, Converse

This is me, sans makeup, but with freshly cut hair!  Freshly cut hair, which, I have to admit, I’m sorry to debut in it’s end-of-day mode instead of in it’s freshly styled mode.  Oh well.

So this sweatshirt was the perfect thing for today.  I wanted to be comfy (hence the sweats) but still needed to look presentable b/c the SafeLite guys were coming to fix the chip in my windshield (thank you very much big stupid truck who threw that cinder into my windshield on Tuesday).  I’ve had this shirt forever and it’s kind of awesome.  Comfortable but still thin enough that I think I could get brave and throw a blazer on with it for different kind of look.  (Yes, I have seen the blazer with sweats.  No, I will never be able to find the image in my massive inspiration folder right now.  Le sigh).

I also want to take a quick second in this post to gripe about these pants.  They are “skinny” jeans.  It says so on the inside wasitband in fact.  And yet, I’ve worn them a handful of times, washed them, and they are so immensely stretched that they are useless.  I don’t get this.  The waist fits the way it is supposed to (snugly, but not so snug that it is cutting of my circulation and forcing me to unbutton just so I can sit down/forms an extremely attractive muffin top) and yet the legs are now super baggy.  I can’t figure out who they are supposed to fit.  Like, are they assuming their target consumer has super thick legs and a size 2 waist?  And are they assuming that people with super skinny legs have zero butt?  I’m sorry to say it, but I have hips.  AND I have a butt.  And I like having those things.  And yet, despite that, I can’t zip up a size 0.  So…what’s the deal with the pant sizing.  Anyone?  Anyone?

Written by stealthnerd

February 19, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. odd. i didn’t even notice the baggyness o the jeans until you pointed it out.
    but i love that top too! it looks uber comfy! and i wear pajamas 5 days a week… i know comfy

    notsojenny

    February 20, 2010 at 10:19 am

  2. lovely dear.

    -gracie

    Gracie

    February 20, 2010 at 12:16 pm

  3. NSJ: PJs 5 days a week…sounds good to me haha!

    Gracie: Thank you!

    stealthnerd

    February 25, 2010 at 2:23 pm


Leave a Reply

