street cake

wedded blues

with 2 comments

Dress/belt, BCBGMaxAzria via Rue La La; Cami, Nordstrom Rack; Tights, Target; Oxfords, Marc Fisher via DSW.

la

I bought this dress to wear to the wedding of Boo’s and my lovely friends, Danielle and Andrew.  I popped onto Rue La La one morning, saw this dress, and just knew it would be perfect (albeit a bit low cut!).  I didn’t even know that the dress came with a belt until it showed up at my door, but it’s a good thing it did b/c it doesn’t really have any shape without the belt.  I think I’m going to look for a similar belt with either a black or silver buckle because I’m not a fan of the gold–especially b/c the pattern is grey/white.

The dress I really like because it is more than just a standard, V-neck black dress.  The ruffles are kind of asymmetrical and they continue onto the back.  There is also an asymmetrical seam down the front.  I think these are the little details that can really make your look stand out.  Not to mention my neon blue cami!  What can I say, the bride told me her colors were blue and white 😉

And the oxfords.  My lovely lovely oxfords!  I found a pair that I thought I would just love while I was living in NYC but was never brave enough to pull the trigger and just buy them already.  But of course I never did and I’ve regretted it since.  But then I wandered into DSW one day and there they were, sitting on the shelf, looking just sturdy enough to hold up but not so stiff that they’d rip up my feet and I went for it.  And I’m so glad I did.  I was the only girl at the wedding who kept her shoes on all night–and wasn’t regretting it the next day!

And what would a post about a wedding outfit be without a picture of the lovely bride?

Written by stealthnerd

February 22, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you look so sweet & lovely! really,i love this outfit (and your hair & makeup)!

    notsojenny

    February 22, 2010 at 11:24 am

  2. NSJ: Aww, thank you so much!!

    stealthnerd

    February 25, 2010 at 2:23 pm


Leave a Reply

