street cake

e-party

with 3 comments

Tee, Gap; Skirt, Converse One Star for Target; Tights, Target; Scarf, Converse One Star for Target; DV by Dolce Vita “Ted” Boot, Nordstrom

la

This past weekend was just full of the love as Boo and I had the wedding on Friday night and my brother’s engagement party on Saturday night.  I’m going to be a bridesmaid and this was going to be my first time meeting some of the other girls in the wedding.  Couple that with the fact that Boo and I are about 5 years younger than everyone who was there and I wanted to make sure I looked good–even if I was the only one there in a skirt!

Speaking of skirts, the skirt (which is still available here) is actually a black chambray and is not shiny, even though it sort of looks like it is in the pictures!

At the very last minute, I decided to add the scarf for a little pop of color (even if it was a dark color).  Now that I’m not in NYC I need to remember that I don’t always need to rock the all-or-mostly black uniform to go out at night!

Written by stealthnerd

February 23, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the skirt!

    M.O.L.

    February 23, 2010 at 9:43 am

  2. haha, i always thought the all black uniform was specific to boston. i guess it’s just a city thing.

    notsojenny

    February 23, 2010 at 2:42 pm

  3. M.O.L.: Thank you! Converse One Star has cute stuff!!

    NSJ: Yeah, I’m inclined to think that it is a city thing.

    stealthnerd

    February 25, 2010 at 2:25 pm


Leave a Reply

