street cake

errand day

with 5 comments

Sweater, American Eagle; Lace-trimmed tank, American Eagle; Jeans, American Eagle; Chuck Taylor All Stars, Converse

la

Wow.  Apparently I should have titled this post “all American Eagle, all the time.”  It was entirely coincidental that everything I was wearing was from AE.  Anyway, as the title should have indicated, this was an errand running outfit.  I needed something basic and simple but still cute.  I have enough trouble being mistaken for a co-ed on a normal basis, but since I live in a college town (or more accurately in a town that’s within 5 minutes of at least 5 colleges) I can’t just run to the grocery store in a hoodie–even on the days when I really really want to!

Plus, I realized something now that I’ve graduated (and by “now that” I mean it will be 3 years in May): PJ pants in public are not socially acceptable.  I could condone it in certain instances, however.  For example, if you wandered into Dunkin Donuts on a Saturday morning, hungover from whatever party you were at the night before, and you were wearing some plaid PJ pants and a hoodie, maybe it would be okay.  If, however, you were to be wearing your white fleece pants with planets and stars and moons on them to the grocery store in the middle of the day…not so okay.

Written by stealthnerd

February 24, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. NO
    NO NO NO NO
    pj pants in public has NO EXCUSE! unless you’re unable to dress yourself and you have learned to walk within the past 2 years! No No No No. i could not disagree more… i think that’s the first thing i’ve ever disagreed with you on. but i’m okay with that, i’ll take this stand.

    notsojenny

    February 24, 2010 at 9:30 am

  2. NSJ: Hahaha I’ll support your stand, it’s cool. But I have to admit that I’ve been there, hungover, needing a breakfast sandwich, with no desire to put on jeans and no clean sweatpants in sight. It happens my friend, it happens (but in my defense, it hasn’t happened since I graduated!)

    stealthnerd

    February 25, 2010 at 2:27 pm

  3. I worked at AE for years, so most days for me could be titled “All American Eagle, All the Time.” 🙂 In fact — I think I have that outfit!

    flipflopsintherain

    March 1, 2010 at 4:09 pm

  4. Cute outfits!! Your poses are fierce!

    Amber's notebook

    March 2, 2010 at 1:54 am

  5. flipflops: I worked at AE for a summer too–there was no way to NOT own a full closet of AE stuff after spending every shift wandering the store and thinking “hm, I need to own this!”

    Amber: Thanks so much!!

    stealthnerd

    March 10, 2010 at 2:33 pm


Leave a Reply

