street cake

Just in time for more snow…

with 4 comments

SHUT UP!  This is totally not a post about the weather! I am SO not writing about the weather, I swear!

Well…okay, I’m writing about the weather a little bit.

After the first few snow falls of the year, I decided that I needed snow boots. Actual snow boots. Not cold-weather-only-will-be-totally-soaked-through-in-the-snow boots, aka Uggs. See, Uggs are fine if you’re just walking to class, or to the car, or even to the subway. If, however, you plan to spend hours on end shoveling out your car, Uggs are not ideal.

Now let me stop you right here. I’m not saying that Uggs are a fashion statement. I’m just saying that they are a good option for the snow and cold of the Northeast.

So as I was saying, I needed good solid snow boots for shoveling, etc. I haven’t owned real snow boots since, well:

Anyway, it was about time I found a pair. So I was trolling the Nordstrom Web site and found some awesome boots:

Sorel Tivoli

Sorel Tivoli Sorel Tivoli Waterproof Boot in Chili Denim, via Nordstrom.com

Now I was all set and ready to shell out the $94.95 for these boots, after all, good snow boots can last you for 10 years. And then one morning I woke up, hopped onto Rue La La, and there they were. For a mere $49.00. And now, here they are:

Sorel Tivoli

Just in time for more snow!

la

Also in time for more snow? My Caribbean cruise! That’s right, for the next week, Boo and I will be cruising around the Caribbean, revisiting our first honeymoon location of Key West, swimming with stingrays, and tanning like the sun will be burning out tomorrow.

Sadly though, while my cruise means you’ll all hate me for being somewhere warm, you’ll also be missing my lovely wit for the next week.

Something tells me you’ll all be most upset about being stuck in the cold though, won’t you?

Written by stealthnerd

February 26, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh those are cute snowboots! I really like the red sole!

    districtofchic

    February 28, 2010 at 11:48 pm

  2. Man… carribean cruise?

    you suck.

    Matt

    March 8, 2010 at 5:51 pm

  3. DoC: Thanks so much!! I’m hoping they’ll be the perfect mix of functional and fashionable!

    Matt: Don’t hate me!!

    stealthnerd

    March 10, 2010 at 2:34 pm

  4. […] when I bought these boots last winter?  I figured that I had secured a snow-free winter b/c normally as soon as you buy […]


Leave a Reply

