street cake

Bon voyage

with 2 comments

Tee, Gap; Jeans, Delia*s, Scarf, NYC street scarf; Chuck Taylor All Stars, Converse; Sunglasses, Target

la

So, I’m back from my cruise.  Le sigh.  It was an amazing week and Boo and I had such a great time we’re already planning to go again next year!

This is what I wore to board the ship in Miami.  It wasn’t exactly a warm morning but I knew it would be hot by the time we were all checked in, so I wanted to add some layering element to my outfit.  I went with the scarf/pashmina that I did because of its width.  If it was chilly or windy or the AC was on high, I knew I could unwrap it for a little extra warmth instead of wearing jeans with a tee, or a cardigan with my shorts.  As it turned out, this was the perfect outfit to wear and by the time we had finished sipping champagne and mimosas on deck, I was ready to lose the scarf!

Written by stealthnerd

March 10, 2010 at 12:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh yay! this makes me want sunshine HERE. NOW!
    and of course i like this outfit because i’m obsessed with layering! i pretty much layer every single day.
    sa happy you guys had a good trip! and is it me or were you already kinda tan before you left??

    notsojenny

    March 10, 2010 at 2:21 pm

  2. NSJ: Haha that’s the French and Italian in me. I can hold a tan longer than most people so that’s actually leftover color from October 😉

    stealthnerd

    March 10, 2010 at 2:36 pm


Leave a Reply

