street cake

Making farmer’s tan look good

with 2 comments

Dress, Aqua via Bloomingdale’s; Sandals, Target

la

I promise I didn’t get that much color in one day.  This was actually what I wore for dinner on Thursday.  But I have a good reason for not showing my Tuesday/Wednesday outfits.  Tuesday night was rough.  The waves were 6-7 feet high and as you sat in the dining room you could actually see swaying back and forth.  Our table-mates dropped like flies that night.  We started with eight people.  Two of the boys (Boo included) went to buy motion-sickness medication for their significant others.  While they were gone, our food showed up and we lost two more girls.  The guys came back; Boo stayed and the other guy took his girlfriend back to their room.  I bowed out before dessert.  Only Boo and one other couple lasted the whole meal.  It was a crazy night.

Wednesday was our formal night.  I wore the same outfit that I wore in this post so I figured no point in showing you guys that dress again.  Especially not so soon after showing you the first time!  But here’s a pic of Boo from formal night:

This is the suit he wore for our wedding.  He’s so handsome, isn’t he?

Anyway, in the spirit of recycling our wedding outfits, the dress I’m wearing is the dress I wore for our sparkler exit from our wedding.  And the sexy blue wrist bands?  Those are my sea bands.  They were miracle workers but the tan lines they left behind match my totally awesome farmer’s tan.

Written by stealthnerd

March 12, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. did the seabands work? i’ve always been skeptical and stick to my dramamine… i get seasick like a mo’fo.
    and i LOVE getting to wear stuff that ties in to our wedding too, like a going away dress! that’s why i love it when grooms choose a suit to get married in rather than a rented tux. M wears his groom-suit when he dresses up now too : )

    notsojenny

    March 12, 2010 at 9:53 am

  2. NSJ: Yeah dude, I totally recommend the sea bands! And isn’t it so nice to pull out the wedding wear after the big day? I always love the days when Boo wears his wedding shirt to work 🙂

    stealthnerd

    March 12, 2010 at 7:31 pm


Leave a Reply

