street cake

Not your standard theater garb

with 2 comments

Tank, Forever 21; Jeans, Gap; Sandals, Target

la

While the dress code in the evenings was supposed to be “smart casual” and jeans were frowned upon, we used our under-30 status to our advantage and embraced the “jeans as acceptable evening wear” way of life and wore jeans to the ship’s theater.  And no one yelled at us, so I guess we were in the clear!  It was just a bit chilly at night to wear dresses for the whole night.

I bought this shirt like 2 days before we left.  I hit up Forever 21 to see if I could snag a few cute, summery pieces and this tank just screamed out “perfect for cruising!”  I should have taken a picture of the back too–it buttons the whole way up the back and I love that little extra detailing.  Plus, this shirt is really versatile.  It worked well with jeans, would look cute belted with shorts (I actually planned to wear it with a woven belt that I totally forgot to pack), and would be great under a blazer.  I can’t find the tank online anymore, but F21 still has a similar style online here.

Written by stealthnerd

March 13, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. um, yah, i’m totally heading to Forever 21 today. i always forget about them when i’m shopping (probably because everyone i see going in there is at least 10 years younger so i keep walking) but it’s such a great place to find cute accents!

    notsojenny

    March 13, 2010 at 9:01 am

  2. NSJ: Yeah, I know a lot of that store is geared towards girls waaaaay younger, but there are so many cute finds in there, I love it!

    stealthnerd

    March 16, 2010 at 4:35 pm


Leave a Reply

