street cake

sweet sample

with 4 comments

Boyfriend cardigan, Gap; Top, Sweet Pea (sample); Leggings, Delia*s; Flats, Target

la

I love this top.  I really do.  I’ve worn it on dates, on interviews, out to dinner, everywhere.  And I’m hoping you can see why.  It’s comfortable, dressy without being dressy, and has a really interesting pattern.  The details on it are great too; the tie at the neck can be looped sloppily like it I’m wearing it, untied, or tied in a bow.  Another detail I like is the elastic at the waist.  It’s only about 1/4 inch so it’s really delicate (read: doesn’t squish my tummy!) and it also cinches in a way that gives just the right amount of definition.  Since the weather is warming up (yahoo!) I paired this with leggings instead of jeans.  And because it is just a smidge short for my normal “wear with leggings” standards, I threw on the cardigan for a bit of extra coverage.

Written by stealthnerd

April 5, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Looks wonderful, and very comfortable…got to love the samples!!

    M.O.L.

    April 5, 2010 at 11:31 am

  2. M.O.L.:I know, right?! What’s better than a freebie?! And a cute one that at!

    stealthnerd

    April 5, 2010 at 8:11 pm

  3. sweet on a sweet girl!! reminds me might be time to send a “box” 🙂

    A.J.

    April 7, 2010 at 9:13 pm

  4. A.J.: Haha you won’t get any complaints here!

    stealthnerd

    April 8, 2010 at 12:19 pm


Leave a Reply

