street cake

artsy fartsy

with 4 comments

Blouse, J. Crew Outlet; Jeans, Gap; Belt, Delia*s; Chuck Taylor All Stars, Converse

la

This post sat in my drafts folder for a week because I couldn’t come up with anything to name this other than “artsy fartsy” (thank you very much Daddy–that’s Papa B’s inherited sense of  humor right there!).  Once “artsy fartsy” popped into my head I couldn’t get it out and then I thought “well, I can’t hit publish with a title like that, this blog is about style.”  And then I remembered that this blog is about my style and a title like this is MY style!

Anyway…

So I wore this outfit to the Philadelphia Museum of Art.  Boo and I really wanted to go see the Picasso exhibit and it was really cool to see!  And while I was there, of course, I ran into a friend from college (who I haven’t seen since graduation!).  It was definitely a nice way to spend a Saturday afternoon.

Written by stealthnerd

April 20, 2010 at 9:11 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I don’t think this is a artsy fartsy outfit at all. I don’t know what I would call it but…something completely opposite of artsy. Haha. Either way, very cute!

    Arielle

    April 20, 2010 at 12:55 pm

  2. Arielle: Oh no, the outfit is more like preppy/nerdy haha. The trip to the art museum inspired the title 😉

    stealthnerd

    April 20, 2010 at 5:16 pm

  3. looks like a great choice for a Saturday afternoon….comfy and cute!

    M.O.L.

    April 21, 2010 at 8:02 am

  4. M.O.L.: Thank you! It was perfect for the museum–no coat to worry about!

    stealthnerd

    April 21, 2010 at 9:04 pm


Leave a Reply

