street cake

studs and stripes forever

with 7 comments

Flutter sleeve tee, John Varvatos for Converse (via sample sale); Cami (underneath), Old Navy; Jeans, Delia*s; Flats, Target

la

Apparently this was the week I unearthed all of my JV samples because here’s another one.  This shirt actually hung out in my closet for quite awhile b/c I never really had a great tank to wear under it (and I just feel like I need a tank b/c the flutter is a bit low and I’d rather see a tank than a bra!) but I finally found one during Old Navy’s Stuff and Save (20% off?  Yes please!).  I also found these shoes this week.  They look just like my black flats from Target, don’t they?  Well I fooled you then didn’t I?!

Ta da!  They are studded on the heels!  I mean, yes, technically, they are the same as my black flats but this version of them comes with a little more oomph.  Here’s what really sold me on these flats (even though it was the reason I originally passed them up!):  The studs are only visible with skirts/dresses/shorts.  I thought this was a bad thing but then I realized that it’s kind of like getting the best of both worlds.  There’s some flair for days when I’m showing them off, but when I just need a brown flat, they serve the purpose of a basic flat.

Written by stealthnerd

April 28, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. aahhH!
    this is now my FAVORITE outfit! the top is the sweetest!! lovelovelove.
    and studs on the shoes to top it off… or would it be bottom it off?

    notsojenny

    April 28, 2010 at 9:17 am

  2. I love this outfit…everything works so well together, and it is so you!

    M.O.L.

    April 28, 2010 at 2:06 pm

  3. Only a few people can really pull off a bow that size. I am not one of them, but kudos to you for being able to!

    amindinmotown

    April 28, 2010 at 2:17 pm

  4. Oooh, I love that outfit! So cute!

    Paula

    April 28, 2010 at 4:31 pm

  5. ..and the hair, oh my, great hair!!!!!!! and really cute pose:)

    A.J.

    April 28, 2010 at 8:42 pm

  6. Thank you ladies so much!! I’m so glad you all liked the outfit! 🙂

    stealthnerd

    May 13, 2010 at 1:37 pm

  7. Such a cute top! I love the collar.

    Chaucee

    July 22, 2010 at 2:33 pm


Leave a Reply

