street cake

Au naturale: blogger without makeup

with 2 comments

Today, while I was working my way through my Google reader I saw this post on That Wife’s blog.

In case you didn’t click on the link, the post says that today, May 14, is Bloggers Without Makeup Day (well, so says Mummy Mayhem, but who am I to argue with a good idea?)

The idea is to show off, well, ourselves.  Sans makeup.  The real, non-touched up us.  Generally speaking, if I leave the house to run to the grocery store that is quite literally in my back yard, I don’t wear makeup.  Same goes for quick trips to the post office or Bed Bath & Beyond.  But of course when I post here about those trips, I’m dolled up.  (Granted, if I posted the outfit, I went somewhere other than just the post office, making at least some eyeliner necessary–at least in my opinion).

So, to finish out the week, take a look at me.  No makeup.  Air-dried hair. Ta da!

Written by stealthnerd

May 14, 2010 at 4:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Absolutely beautiful….you have flawless skin, you lucky girl!

    M.O.L.

    May 15, 2010 at 7:43 am

  2. you look great!
    i missed this event but i’m okay with that : )

    jen

    May 16, 2010 at 5:16 pm


Leave a Reply

