street cake

First anniversary

leave a comment »

Today Boo and I are celebrating our first wedding anniversary!  I can’t believe that it’s been a year because the time has really flown by!  But since it is my anniversary I wanted to show you all what I was wearing this time last year (and a little bit because I really wish I was getting to put on my lovely dress again!)

*All photos in this post are courtesy of my amazing wedding photographer, Dianne Adrian*

getting ready outfit: Flannel shirt, American Eagle; Jeans, Delia*s

Dress, Jenny Yoo; Veil, “Lauren” veil by Sara Gabriel via Gabriella New York; ceremony shoes, Steven Madden; reception shoes, Chuck Taylor All Stars, Converse

Boo’s outfit: Suit, Calvin Klein, Shirt, Kenneth Cole; Tie, Calvin Klein; Belt, Cole Haan; ceremony shoes, Cole Haan; reception shoes, Chuck Taylor All Stars, Converse

la

I love looking at these pictures and remembering what an amazing day this was!

And now a quick story about my veil.  I went into the wedding planning process thinking “no traditional veil.”  I was set on something small, like a birdcage veil.  When I went dress shopping and tried on a few veils (just for effect) I started to rethink what I wanted.  And then my mom mentioned this designer, Sara Gabriel, who made all of these beautiful veils and I decided to check them out.  I hopped on her Web site and when I saw the “Lauren” veil I planned to try it on because I’m both narcissistic and nerdy and duh, who wouldn’t want to try on her namesake veil?  Well then I got there and I tried on the “Lauren” and I fell in love.  I couldn’t believe how I had gone from wanting a birdcage veil to not being able to live without this amazing floor length beauty.

I guess it just proves that sometimes it pays to be a nerd 😉

Written by stealthnerd

October 23, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

