street cake

My lucky interview shirt

with 3 comments

I have one shirt that I always seem to wear to interviews.  It’s a fun shirt and has a bit of personality so I wear it to the “fun” interviews, that is to say, the non-corporate jobs.  Funny thing is though, I seem to have gotten the jobs that I interviewed for wearing that shirt.  And what do you know?  I wore that shirt to my most recent interview and I got the job.

Starting today, after 13.5 months of unemployment, I am a working girl once more.  It’s not a 9-5 job and it’s not the cubicle life and that is just fine with me.  I get to be creative and I get to interact with people and that is what is really important to me.

Blazer, H&M; Top, Sweet Sample (sample);  Jeggings, Lauren Conrad for Kohl’s; Boots, DV by Dolce Vita “Ted” Boot, Nordstrom, Belt, American Eagle; Bracelets, Lisa Freede (similar style here)

la

I wouldn’t have believed it if I hadn’t seen it, but I’m starting to think that yes, that shirt may actually be lucky.

Written by stealthnerd

November 3, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. of course they hired you! you look AWESOME!! loving the outfit and the hair!!

    jen

    November 3, 2010 at 8:57 am

  2. Congrats on the job!

    Matt

    November 3, 2010 at 9:02 am

  3. Jen: Haha thank you!!

    Matt: Thanks 🙂

    stealthnerd

    November 4, 2010 at 7:40 pm


Leave a Reply

