street cake

Parisian prep (except for my “end of day” hair)

with one comment

Blazer, Madewell; Dolman tee, Madewell; Back-zip jeggings, Madewell; Necklace, J. Crew Outlet; Studded flats, Cole Haan

la

I felt so French when I got dressed for work this morning.  If only I’d remembered to take the pictures then instead of being forced into the bad “it’s too dark after work so I’m stuck inside taking my pictures” lighting.  Oh well.  It won’t be the last time, I’m sure.  Anyway, so what I liked about this outfit, other than the French prep vibe I felt, was the mix of black and blue.  The bad lighting doesn’t really show it but the blazer and flats are navy and the shirt is black/white stripes.  I love mixing those colors–especially because people always said you should NEVER mix black and blue!

Written by stealthnerd

December 22, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. have i mentioned how much i’m loving the hair? i know it’s pulled back in this one but in the last few it’s been all wavy. i love the curly hair but it’s always fun to change it up and it looks fantastic the wavy way too!
    keep up the parisian dressing, it’s working.

    jen

    December 22, 2010 at 10:14 am


Leave a Reply

