street cake

Overall, I love this oufit*

with one comment

*And you all should remember that you love me because when you see what I did with the pun in that title, well…just remember you love me, okay?

Okay.  Good.

Moving on.

Overalls, Madewell; Tee, Converse John Varvatos; Cardigan, Gap; Scarf, Urban Outfitters; Brogues, Cole Haan

la

That’s right people, I’m wearing overalls.  OVERALLS!  Can you believe it?  I’ll be honest, I can barely believe it myself.  I haven’t owned overalls in…let’s say 13 years?  Yeah, it’s nuts.  But I saw them, I tried them on, and I fell in love.  And it’s funny, you know, wearing them.  It all comes back to you just like riding a bike.  That flip you do where you throw yourself forward and in half to get both straps up over your shoulders at one time.  The tucking your straps into the pant leg while you pee so they don’t touch the bathroom floor and the subsequent looping of the metal hook part through your fingers and twisting your arm practically out of it’s socket to avoid dipping said strap into the toilet.  But there are advantages to overalls that you don’t really realize when you’re in middle school.  For one thing, you can eat for days and STILL fit into your pants.  Loves it!  And for another, these are great cramp pants.  That’s right, I said it.  These pants are awesome for those days when cramps are taking over your life and you can’t stand the thought of buttoning anything and skirts/dresses just seem like a bad idea but common decency dictates that you wear pants when leaving the house and sweatpants don’t count (what’s that all about anyway?).

I hope you guys all had an awesome Christmas!!

Written by stealthnerd

December 27, 2010 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You look great in your overalls!
    I wear overalls every day, because I love them so much (I got almost 20 different pairs by now).

    Enjoy wearing yours!

    Roland

    June 5, 2012 at 5:34 pm


Leave a Reply

