street cake

subtle sparkle

leave a comment »

Shimmer sweatshirt tee, Madewell; Tank, Old Navy; Back zip legging jeans, Madewell; Scarf, H&M; Chuck Taylor All Stars, Converse; Necklace, Madewell

la

This was a shirt that I just had to have.  It is so comfy but it has sparkly threads woven into it so it adds a little, lets say glamor, to a normal t-shirt/jeans look.  It’s a smidge sheer, which is fine for a non-work day but since I happened to have a tank the exact same shade of grey I felt better throwing that on for work.  And since I already had some sparkle I went with my white scarf–you can’t see it in these pics and I forgot to take a details shot but there is a sparkly thread woven throughout the scarf too.  All the subtle sparkle worked well together.  Subtle is great, but I felt like I was shimmering all over anyway so I might as well go big with my bling haha!

Written by stealthnerd

January 6, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

