street cake

My new boots!

leave a comment »

Cardigan, Gap; Drapey tee, H&M; Legging cords, Madewell; Necklace, vintage (my aunt’s); Biker boots, Madewell

la

So, as the title of this post would suggest, I got new boots!  They were a birthday miracle!  I had been lusting over them and then, on New Year’s Day, just one day after my birthday, there they were.  A pair, returned from an online purchase, in my size.  And the best part is?  The boots were originally $248 and I paid less than $40.  That’s like…98% off!  Okay, well the math may not be accurate, but that is a crazy amount of money to save on super cute boots!  And they are comfortable too.  How often can you mix fashion and comfort?  It truly was a birthday miracle!

And I decided to share some detail shots with you guys too because I finally remembered to take them.

The necklace, as I mentioned, was from my great aunt.  I didn’t like the original chain that it was on so I went to F21, got a long necklace for like $3 and cut the bauble off of it and replaced it with this one.

And the boots…the lovely boots!  They are just amazing so I would expect to see them in many more posts!

Written by stealthnerd

January 19, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

