street cake

mix and match

leave a comment »

Blouse, Madewell; Tank top, Madewell; Jeans, Madewell; Scarf, H&M; Belt, American Eagle; Brogues, Cole Haan

la

One thing I have learned to be less afraid of is mixing patterns.  I’m still afraid to do it on a large scale but I figure it’s best to ease myself into it anyway.  So in the name of easing myself in, I mixed this floral scarf with this striped shirt.  It’s nothing earth-shattering but it was good for work and it was a new way to wear my scarf (I tied it in the back to make it into an infinity scarf).

Written by stealthnerd

January 21, 2011 at 8:39 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

