street cake

off season and old season

with one comment

Cardigan, Gap; Tee, Gap; Skirt, Madewell; Scarf, Madewell; Belt, American Eagle; Tights, ???(don’t remember, sorry!); Biker boots, Madewell

la

In case you were wondering about the title of this post, the sweater is old season and the skirt is off season.  I got the sweater when I was living in New York so it’s at least a few seasons old.  But it’s huge and it’s comfy and it’s warm and what more can you ask for in a sweater?  As for the skirt, it’s just off season.  I’m pretty sure that it’s more of a summer/early fall type of skirt but that’s the beauty of tights–throw them on under your summer stuff and voila!  Seasonally appropriate!  You can’t really see it because I can’t remember to take detail shots (seriously, how am I still unable to remember this? I mention it every time I post and yet…) but the stripes on the skirt are blue and an off-white.  So I decided to keep up with my pattern mixing and throw on the striped skirt with the patterned scarf and also I added in some color mixing.  The outfit has purple, red, blue, fuchsia, black, white, and brown but it still works!   

Written by stealthnerd

January 24, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very cute! You might also try some patterned black tights for added interest like these http://www.coccolareboutique.com/index.php?p=products&req=dept&id=1

    coccolaretights

    January 24, 2011 at 5:32 pm


Leave a Reply

