street cake

I’m practically a superhero

leave a comment »

Chambray, Madewell; Sweater, Gap; Back zip legging jeans,  Madewell; Necklace, J. Crew Factory; Boots, Ugg

la

I’m not a superhero.  But I was a bit of a life saver at work.  I’ll be honest, it’s probably mainly due to how close I live to the mall (or how awesome I am), but either way, when someone called off on an opening shift b/c of snow, I stepped in to save the day.  And I got dressed, did my hair (sort of) and my makeup, and cleaned off my car in under 30 minutes.  That’s the real miracle in all of this.  But despite my rush job, I actually am a little in love with this outfit.  One thing I’ve been really working on since I started working is my layering skills, layering things I wouldn’t normally layer or switching up how I layer them and this outfit is an example of that.  Back in my less sartorial days, I would have worn the chambray under the sweater b/c that’s what is normal.  Shirts go under sweaters, right?  Not so!  It totally worked!  And I’m even wearing denim on denim–and I don’t hate it!

Written by stealthnerd

January 27, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

