street cake

the cure for cabin fever

leave a comment »

Sweater, Madewell; Tank (underneath), Target; Eyelet shorts, Madewell; Tights, ??? (don’t remember); Boots, Sorel (via Rue La La); Necklace, Madewell

la

Remember when I bought these boots last winter?  I figured that I had secured a snow-free winter b/c normally as soon as you buy something you need you can be assured that you won’t need whatever it is you bought.  Like the day you buy rain boots after a month of rain will be the day that a nationwide drought starts and lasts for months.  Well thankfully I was wrong and I busted these out to wear to work.  I changed to my biker boots when I got in but I kind of loved that these boots inadvertently matched the outfit.  I also  loved pairing these delicate shorts with this sweater!

In other news, it’s possible that I’m crazy, but I have signed up for Kendi’s 30 for 30 Remix: Winter Edition!  I’m really excited for it.  I think it’s definitely going to be a challenge but it’s also going to make getting dressed for work that much easier haha!  So check back next week to see what pieces I plan to remix and how I make them work!

Written by stealthnerd

January 28, 2011 at 8:38 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

