street cake

30 for 30 Winter Remix pieces

with 2 comments

Okay, so I told you guys last week that I decided to participate in Kendi’s 30 for 30 Remix: Winter Edition.  Well here are my 30 pieces, broken down into categories.

TOPS:

BLAZERS/CARDIGANS:

DENIM BOTTOMS:

KNIT BOTTOMS:

FOOTWEAR:

la

Now for the breakdown of my 30 pieces*.

TOPS, total 11:

1. Madewell Tribute Tee, Pale Sea
2. Gap Deep V-Neck Tee, Plum
3. Madewell Tribute Tee, Prune
4. H&M Camo Tee
5. Gap Favorite V-Neck Tee, Optic White
6. Madewell Striped Dolman Tee
7. Gap Deep V-Neck, Heather Charcoal
8. J. Crew Factory End-on-End Camp Shirt, Classic Navy (so they say…in person, this reads as a black/grey)
9. Madewell Perfect Chambray Shirt, Light Indigo
10. Gap 3/4 Button Sleeve Crewneck Sweater, Heather Grey
11. Gap Deep V Neck Sweater, Moss Green

BLAZERS/CARDIGANS, total 6:

12. Madewell Blazer, Ink
13. Madewell Catnap Cardigan, Pearl
14. Madewell Cardigan, Hunter Green
15. Madewell Twilight Cardigan, Cream
16. Madewell Pointelle Cardigan, Baronial Plum
17. Madewell Pointelle Cardigan, Poppy

DENIM BOTTOMS, total 4:

18. Madewell Skinny Skinny Jeans, Foundry Wash
19. Madewell Back Zip Legging Jean, Chasm Wash
20. Madewell Overalls, *Wash unknown
21. Madewell Midi Shorts, Sand Dune Wash

KNIT BOTTOMS, total 4:

22. Madewell Telegraph Trouser, True Black
23. Target Mossimo Cropped Legging, True Black
24. Madwell Arabesque Skirt, Night Fall
25. Madewell Engineer Stripe Skirt, Engineer Blue

FOOTWEAR, total 5:

26. Converse Chuck Taylor All Star, Black
27. Madewell Biker Boot, True Black
28. Cole Haan Air Zelo Ballet, India Ink Suede
29. Cole Haan Air Petra Tall Boot, Brown
30. Cole Haan Brookings Cap Toe, Brown

la

I am beyond excited for this challenge to start!  And to make things even more fun in my house, my husband, Boo, decided that he is going to participate too!  He’s only remixing work clothes for this challenge and I’ll be remixing work/weekend wear. I hope that you guys are as excited as I am for this remix challenge!  I want to really encourage you guys to comment during this challenge too.  Tell me which combos you liked, which combos you want to see more of, etc., just stop by, say “hi!” and give me a little encouragement along the way.

As a quick heads up: I won’t be posting every day b/c I will be primarily remixing for work and don’t work 5 days/week most weeks.  So this may end up being more of a 30 for 45 haha!

See you guys soon for Look 1!

la

la

*NOTE: Whenever possible I will use the actual style/color names of the items.  However for older items this won’t be possible so just bear with whatever name I come up with! (Translation: Most of the Madewell pieces will have accurate names, anything else won’t haha!)

Written by stealthnerd

January 31, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice collection! I can’t wait to see what outfit you come up with the overalls! I think they would look great with the gray sweater (#10) and the chuck taylor converses!

    Ryley

    February 2, 2011 at 10:15 pm


Leave a Reply

