street cake

30 for 30 Day 4

with 3 comments

la

This is actually what I wore out on a double date with Boo, my friend Erin and her bf Mike.  We just went out to a local pub for dinner so I didn’t want to wear anything too nice but I still wanted to look date-able.  Well, not date-able in the sense of needing to attract a date, what with me be married and all, but date-able in the sense of being on a date.  Ugh.   Clearly my brain isn’t working well tonight.  As long as I can come up with the outfits though, I guess it’s okay if I’m “not so much with the words.”  Well…it’s okay if you can ignore the fact that I doubled in journalism and English.

The pieces in outfit #4 are:

Madewell Back Zip Legging Jean, Chasm Wash

H&M Camo Tee

Madewell Cardigan, Hunter Green

Madewell Biker Boot, True Black

Written by stealthnerd

February 4, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Really nice casual look, looks good without looking overly dressy – always a hard thing to accomplish in an outfit. Especially love those super cute boots!!

    AJ

    February 4, 2011 at 2:06 pm

  2. the print of your shirt is awesome! great look for casual friday.
    -brittney
    http://adayinlifetoo.blogspot.com (fellow remixer!)

    Brittney

    February 4, 2011 at 4:06 pm

  3. AJ: Thanks so much! It really is a hard balance, isn’t it?

    Brittney: Thank you! I’ll def check out your remixing 🙂

    stealthnerd

    February 8, 2011 at 11:53 am


Leave a Reply

