street cake

30 for 30 Day 6

with 2 comments

la

Sorry about the indoor photos and the freakishly bright background in these pictures.  We were getting ready for a get-together at our friends’ house and by the time we were ready/leaving, it was dark out so we had to take the pics inside.  What’re you gonna do?  Although I feel I should also mention that b/c we were going to said friends’ house, I wore different shoes than I wanted to with this outfit.  I wanted to wear the brogues but this is a no-shoe house and I don’t wear socks with the brogues and my feet would have frozen and I would have needed to paint my toes and, well, we all know what happened to Carrie’s footwear when she had to go shoe-less at a party.

The pieces in outfit #6 are:

Madewell Skinny Skinny Jeans, Foundry Wash

Madewell Tribute Tee, Prune

Madewell Pointelle Cardigan, Poppy

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star, Black

ACCESSORIES:

Nordstrom BP Necklace

Written by stealthnerd

February 8, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Damn no shoe houses! 😀 But on the upside I love the laid-back vibe from the converses. They say “yeah I’m cool, it’s easy to be when you’re me” and were gonna be the first thing I commented on. So yeah, all’s well that ends well.

    Ebony

    February 9, 2011 at 2:10 am

  2. Ebony: No shoe houses are so tricky, aren’t they?! I’m glad you liked the chucks with this look!

    stealthnerd

    February 9, 2011 at 11:01 am


Leave a Reply

