street cake

30 for 30 Day 8

with 4 comments

la

So this time I had to take inside pics b/c it was too bright outside.  Freaking snow making everything all bright and ridiculous.  Anyway, let’s talk about the outfit.  I knew I wanted to wear this outfit from the second I bought the skirt (which, by the way, I’m a bit in love with).  I put it together when Boo and I did our 30X30 spreadsheets and this was one of his “I don’t get it but okay, whatever you say dear” looks.  I love the way it turned out!  Ideally I would pair this skirt with a shirt that had wider stripes but the effect was definitely what I wanted.

The pieces in outfit #8 are:

Madwell Arabesque Skirt, Night Fall

Madewell Striped Dolman Tee

Madewell Perfect Chambray Shirt, Light Indigo

Madewell Biker Boot, True Black

ACCESSORIES:

Madewell Necklace

Converse Belt

Tights (??)

Written by stealthnerd

February 11, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This outfit looks like you just grabbed things out of your closet and threw them together. They worked out great for you though :). A wider stripped shirt probably would have been better like you said but it still turned out great 🙂

    Ryley

    February 11, 2011 at 11:12 am

  2. That skirt is gorgeous! And I love love love your boots. Now I have to check out a Madewell store..

    Shannon

    February 11, 2011 at 11:33 pm

  3. I take it you like Madewell? 😀 I will have to explore it after the challenge. Very cute skirt! I’m totally missing out on the stripes during this challenge.
    Come check out my 30! Jen Hemming and Hawing Again

    Jen HaHA

    February 12, 2011 at 3:13 am

  4. Ryley: Thanks so much! I think that’s the fun part of style–sometimes you throw stuff together and it just works!!

    Shannon: Thank you so much! You should definitely check out a store if you can 🙂

    Jen HaHA: Yeah, you could say I like Madewell 😉 I’m really glad I included the stripes–even if I put them in mainly so I could make this outfit haha!

    stealthnerd

    February 14, 2011 at 8:04 am


Leave a Reply

