street cake

30 for 30 Day 11

with 6 comments

la

This was my Saturday outfit.  Saturdays are busy days for me and I wanted to make sure that I was representing myself the best way I could.  You’ve probably guessed by now that I work in retail.  I always like to make sure that on my busier days I’m wearing either my favorite, new or popular pieces.  A client actually told me she liked the way that I was put together, which is always really great to hear!  She even suggested that her daughter replicate the look :).

The pieces in outfit #11 are:

Madewell Midi Shorts, Sand Dune Wash

Gap Favorite V-Neck Tee, Optic White

Madewell Blazer, Ink

Madewell Biker Boot, True Black

ACCESSORIES:

Madewell Necklace

Converse Belt

Tights (???)

Written by stealthnerd

February 16, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wore an outfit similar to that but with black suspenders to a club once 🙂

    Ryley

    February 16, 2011 at 10:41 am

  2. Ryley: Oh fun! I think the shorts w/tights look is super cute to go out in!

    stealthnerd

    February 16, 2011 at 6:30 pm

  3. I just had a chance to catch up on all your outfits in between trips. I love them all!! Really well put together. Love love the one with your shorts and tights-super cute!! And I also love love the stripe dolman tee!!

    A.J.

    February 17, 2011 at 2:05 pm

  4. OMG, I’m SOOOO jealous (in a nice way) that you have the Madewell biker boots! Do you love them to bits? I’m have to go look through all your looks so I can see more of them! So fab! OXO

    Natalie

    February 17, 2011 at 11:27 pm

  5. I love shorts and tights together, it looks really great with the blazer!

    Savannah

    February 18, 2011 at 12:01 am

  6. A.J.: Thank you so much! I’m glad you liked all my outfits so far!

    Natalie: I don’t want to make the jealousy worse, but, yeah! I really do love them!! If you read the post where I debuted them, you’ll see that it was totally fate how the boots and I came to be haha!

    Savannah: Thanks so much!!

    stealthnerd

    February 18, 2011 at 10:13 am


Leave a Reply

