street cake

30 for 30 Day 13

with 2 comments

la

This outfit was kind of a “womp womp” one for me.  It looked good in my head, and then I put it on.  Yeah…not my favorite.  But I was opening and therefore leaving for work 2 hours before I would normally have been waking up so I wasn’t conscious enough to come up with another outfit.  That being said, I dislike it less in the pictures than I did in real life.  Not much less, but still.  I guess that is the nature of this remixing beast.  Some of the outfits will become new favorites, and some won’t.

The pieces in outfit #13 are:

Madewell Overalls, *Wash unknown

Madewell Tribute Tee, Pale Sea

Madewell Catnap Cardigan, Pearl

Cole Haan Brookings Cap Toe, Brown

ACCESSORIES:

American Eagle belt

 

 

Written by stealthnerd

February 23, 2011 at 10:29 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think it turned out alright. Maybe you should have went with a darker shirt or a sporty look with the converse shoes.

    Ryley

    February 23, 2011 at 10:44 am

  2. Ryley: I tried the Converse–I wanted them to work so badly but I think they are just a bit too high for overalls. But once I’m done remixing I think I want to try to the overalls with my low-top Chucks!

    stealthnerd

    February 28, 2011 at 12:07 pm


Leave a Reply

