street cake

30 for 30 recap

with 2 comments

Here’s my month, all lined up!

Phew!  Oh man, what an experience this was.  Tonight is my first night getting dressed for work without my 30 for 30 pieces and I have NO idea what to wear!!  Which is weird because towards the end I started really missing my other clothes.  In fact, one morning I woke up after having literally dreamed about an outfit that I NEEDED to wear…except I couldn’t because it wasn’t in my 30 for 30!  I knew once I started dreaming about other clothes I was in trouble!

I loved doing this remix.  I now have plans to do a massive closet clean-out because I realized that I don’t need (or, if we’re being honest, probably even want) half of the clothes that are in there.  I am ready to downsize and invest in great pieces that I love and will wear a lot.  I’m planning to focus on what I actually need in my closet and when I go shopping now I want to buy pieces that I know I can do a lot with (basically, these are all of Kendi’s tips–that girl is a genius!)

So now that it’s all said and done (well…except for poor Boo, but he’s almost done too!) would I do it again?  Honestly, I think I might.  Not right away of course, but I definitely think I would try this again.  I learned a lot from this remix.  For one thing, I learned that putting pieces into the remix that I liked but wasn’t wearing in an effort to wear them more didn’t necessarily work out (re: studded flats, striped skirt). I learned that I really need to figure out some other footwear options with my overalls (apparently I only think they work with my brogues b/c that is all I paired them with!).  I also learned that my favorite pose is clearly my hand on my right hip (at least 7 of the above pictures have that pose–it would have been more but I started seeing the pattern and purposely chose different poses!).

Now, if you’ll excuse me, it’s time for me to get reacquainted with the rest of my clothes!

Written by stealthnerd

March 11, 2011 at 12:12 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think your overalls would look really cute with your black converse’s. It would be a ’90s nostalgia thing or something. Idk,just a suggestion 🙂

    Ryley

    March 13, 2011 at 6:16 pm

  2. […] in my 30 for 30, the grey you haven’t seen yet, and this is the shirt that was part of my dream outfit during the last few days of remixing.  Actually, so was the cardigan that I’m wearing […]


Leave a Reply

