street cake

A bit of a cheat

leave a comment »

Jeans, Madewell; Striped tee, Madewell; Cardigan, American Eagle; Boots, Madewell

la

You guys, I have to confess something.  I cheated a bit during the 30 for 30.  Boo and I took a weekend trip in the middle of the remix and I just didn’t want to deal with only wearing remix clothes while we were away.  But I feel like maybe it’s not a total cheat because I’m not posting them until after the 30 for 30, right?  Right.  Okay, good, I’m glad we cleared that up!  As for the outfit…this is the most dressed up I’ve been on a road trip.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not rocking jammies in the car or anything, but this was definitely more styled than I normally am.  And trust me, this was WAY more styled than anyone else we saw on the turnpike.  I don’t know what it is about turnpike rest stops but it is the messiest of the messy.  Full grown adults are parading around in flannel PJ pants tucked into their Uggs with giant over-sized hoodies.  I just don’t get it!  And the worst are the families, when it’s not just the parents but the kids that are dressed like that.  And everyone runs around the rest stop like animals, yelling and pushing–it’s like a madhouse!  Oh the joys of road trips!

But who am I kidding, I can’t complain about road trips with Boo–I actually don’t mind them at all.  And my favorite part?

That’s right!  Sheetz pretzel meltz!!!

Written by stealthnerd

March 17, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

