street cake

Ikea days are the best days

leave a comment »

Jeans, Madewell; Blouse, H&M; Necklace, Madewell; Biker boots, Madewell

la

This is what I wore the last time Boo and I went to Ikea.  I’ve been trying to really up my game when it comes to errands, etc.  I mean, unless it’s a quick trip somewhere, I try to make sure that I at least throw on a necklace or something to cute up my duds.  I may not bother with makeup (see: above, haha!) but if I can add a necklace or a scarf, I feel like I tried a little harder!

In other news, I love me some Ikea.  It’s the best.  It’s also the type of place that I can never go to alone.  Even with Boo to hold me back, we walked right in and were immediately picking stuff up going “Do we need this?! YES!” It’s less the furniture and more the little knick-knack stuff.  In fact, my tool kit is from Ikea.  It was like, $7.99 and seemed like a good purchase before I moved into my apartment in New York.  I’ve actually used it a lot–it’s a great little tool kit!

Written by stealthnerd

April 25, 2011 at 10:07 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

