street cake

Here I go again

leave a comment »

Back-zip legging jean, Madewell; Tribute tee, Madewell; Cardigan, Madewell; Anchor necklace, Madewell; Bracelet, Charlotte Russe (I think?  It’s really old!); Dustbowl boot, Madewell

la

I told you that I’m all about breaking the rules lately.  First my white jeans, and then yesterday with my brown/black plaid.  Well, here I go again.  I’m telling you, black and brown is my new favorite color combo.  I don’t know if it’s because I actually love the combination or if it’s because it feels like I’m getting away with something (and doesn’t that always appeal to the baby of the family?).

This Tribute tee is completely amazing.  And yes, this is the 3rd of 4 colors that I have it in.  The blue and rose made appearances in my 30 for 30, the grey you haven’t seen yet, and this is the shirt that was part of my dream outfit during the last few days of remixing.  Actually, so was the cardigan that I’m wearing (which, by the way, is also so amazing that I had to buy it in another color too!)

Written by stealthnerd

April 26, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

