street cake

The best bruise I’ve ever had

leave a comment »

Skirt, Madewell; Tee, Gap; Cardigan, Madewell; Tights, Target (?); Boots, Madewell; Necklace, American Eagle

la

Black, purple and blue.  A walking bruise.  But I’ll tell you what, I LOVED this outfit and if I looked like a bruise, then it was the best bruise I’ve ever had.  This outfit may have been a bit dark for a spring look but again, I loved that.  In fact, the whole outfit, I fought my old instincts.  Back in the day, I would have wanted to pair something bright with something bright, and pair skirts with something feminine like flats.  Not anymore.  I can’t say that I miss my old ways haha!  This is definitely an outfit that I’ll be repeating again and again!

Written by stealthnerd

May 3, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

