street cake

Nothing more American than jeans and a tee shirt

with 2 comments

Jeans, Madewell; Tee, American Apparel; Chambray, Madewell; Biker boots, Madewell; Necklace, Madewell; Bracelet, gift from Daddy (from a shop in Saratoga)

la

A certain husband of mine seems to think that this outfit makes me look like a certain New Jersey-based musician.  I’m afraid don’t know what he’s talking about.  I mean, jeans, boots and a white tee–isn’t that just classic Americana?

Anyway…

So let me talk to you about this shirt for a second, may I?  I love this white tee.  It is by far the best one I’ve ever found.  But here’s the problem with it.  It has no style name or number or anything and the last time I went to AA and tried to buy a second one, I couldn’t find it.  I tried on every white tee in there but none of them were as sturdy (re:  not see through) as this one or were the same shape as this one.  Why American Apparel, why?!  How could you do this to me?  How you could you lure me in with a fabulous white tee shirt and then just leave me hanging?  It’s the worst.  And now my hunt for the perfect white tee shirt is back on.

Written by stealthnerd

May 4, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOVE your shoes! they make this outfit perfect!

    Savannah

    May 6, 2011 at 5:31 pm

  2. Savannah: Thank you so much!

    stealthnerd

    May 11, 2011 at 11:41 am


Leave a Reply

