street cake

Insert pun about “maxi” stuff here

leave a comment »

Maxi skirt, Target; Tank, J. Crew; Cardigan, Madewell; Scarf, gift; Bracelet, Madewell; Boots, Madewell;

la

The temptation, okay, my temptation, when faced with the word “maxi” is to make some pun.  You know, like “MAXImum effect” or “MAXImizing style” or something lame like that.  I think it stems back to my days in high school yearbook when word play like that was not only acceptable but encouraged.

Anyway, onto the outfit.  I decided that I wanted a maxi skirt this year.  What’s not to like about a maxi skirt?  Skirts are always comfortable and the length means that I don’t necessarily have to shave 😉  This is the first time I’ve ever worn a maxi skirt with boots–heck, this is the first time I would have even thought to do that!  I didn’t hate the look.  I’m not sure if I love it yet, I think I still need to work on the styling, but I definitely didn’t hate it.  I’m just so used to wearing sandals with something like this and I had to fight my impulses to throw on some gladiators.  Of course that’s what I’ll be rocking this summer but I definitely wanted to try something new with this look.

Written by stealthnerd

May 10, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

