street cake

Blue suede shoes

leave a comment »

Jeans, Madewell; Tank, Old Navy; Shirt, Madewell; Necklace, Madewell; Bracelet, Madewell; Shoes, Cole Haan (via Nordstrom Rack)

la

As you can see, the focal point of this outfit is my fabulous pair of new shoes!  I saw them and fell instantly in love–they were just too quirky not to have!  Unfortunately they still need a bit of time to be broken in b/c after about 3 hours I had to switch shoes.  I’m just glad that I had the foresight to bring an extra pair of shoes with me to work!  But aren’t they so amazing?

As for the rest of my outfit, it felt like the perfect thing for spring.  The shirt is a crinkle cotton and is so light and airy that when I paired it with jeans I was the perfect temperature for once.  Plus, I can’t wait to bust this shirt out on those scorching hot July days with a pair of shorts!

Written by stealthnerd

May 12, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

