street cake

Boots and short skirts

leave a comment »

Skirt, Nordstrom B.P.; Tee, Gap; Cardigan, Madewell; Necklace, Madewell; Boots, Madewell;

la

Finally!  At last!  It’s about time!  What am I talking about?  I’m talking about an outfit that I came up with in my head that actually turned out in real life the way I envisioned it.  And I loooved it.  I felt sassy and cool and I love mixing my biker boots with girly stuff and what’s girlier than a floral skirt?  Yeah, that’s what I thought.  But I know what you’re thinking, I’m crazy for wearing biker boots in the summer.  You are partly right.  I say partly b/c these pictures may or may not be from a week or so ago.  But I also say partly b/c I work in the air conditioning and I drive to work in the air conditioning and quite frankly, the boots don’t seem all that out of place once you factor all of that in.  But they will probably be showing up less and less because there is nothing I like better than being barefoot (even in the winter, it annoys my husband to no end because my feet are always cold and then it becomes his problem when I put my freezing feet on his warm legs!) and sandals are as close to that as I can get.

 

Written by stealthnerd

June 13, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

