street cake

Double date night

leave a comment »

Jeans, Madewell; Tee, Madewell; Necklace, Madewell; Bracelet, CC Skye; Toms, Nordstrom

la

This is what I wore when Boo and I went out to dinner with one of his coworkers and his girlfriend. Slowly but surely I’m meeting all of his friends’ significant others.  I never really know what to wear for double dates when I haven’t met the other person yet.  Sometimes I’m way over-dressed compared to what the other girls are wearing and while I’d rather be over-dressed than under-dressed, I’d really rather just be on the same level haha!  I actually managed that with this outfit, which was a plus, especially because I really love this shirt.  The contrast stripes make it really interesting, not to mention easier to match with more things, what’s not to like?

Written by stealthnerd

June 16, 2011 at 11:04 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

