street cake

Day off

with one comment

Shorts, Madewell; Shirt, J. Crew; Belt, J. Crew; Keds, Gilt Groupe

la

I got this shirt in the fall and hadn’t worn it until this weekend.  I guess I just forgot about it but now that I rediscovered it I can’t stop wearing it!  It is the softest thing I’ve ever felt, which makes it absolutely perfect for lounging around on a day off.  I felt like a total tomboy in this outfit too which was kind of fun.  I mean, sure, I love a good dress or a skirt, but that being said, I’m really happy in sweats or basketball shorts and a tee or hoodie.  I’m all about the comfy clothes, which is why, even when I’m not schlubbing around, I like my stuff to be comfortable.

And no, I didn’t edit that first picture to make me look way more tan than I am haha!  It’s just that sometimes my flash goes on and sometimes it doesn’t and that’s the main difference in most of my pictures.

Written by stealthnerd

June 30, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello!

    I somehow stumbled across your blog while looking for reviews of Keds this evening. I am looking at purchasing my very first pair! I have read all sorts of stories on various websites about Keds making feet really sweaty so I have been hesitant to buy a pair myself. Has this been your experience with Keds or are your feet always dry when you wear them?

    Fantastic website, by the way! You have a new fan!

    Sarah.

    Sarah Gentry

    May 19, 2014 at 5:15 am


Leave a Reply

